Anonim

HOW TO BECOME AN ASTRONAUT

The children who answer the question "what do you want to do when you grow up?" Can be many but the people who actually manage to do this work are, in proportion, very few: excellence, commitment and an excellent psycho condition -physics are in fact the characteristics of the perfect astronaut and not many manage to obtain first and then maintain the very high levels of performance that are required by space agencies such as ESA and NASA in order to even hope to go into space. Having said that, who tells us that the next Umberto Guidoni or the next Samantha Cristoforetti is not hiding among you? Let's see what are the requirements to become an astronaut and one day, who knows, reach Mars.

If you want to find out how to do your dream job, also read:

  • Professional Training: everything you would like to know
how to become an astronaut

HOW DO YOU BECOME AN ASTRONAUT: THE EUROPEAN SPACE AGENCY (ESA)

The European Space Agency or ESA is an international agency founded in 1975 that coordinates the space projects of 22 European countries. The headquarters is located in Paris, but the agency has offices scattered all over the place and in case you join it as an astronaut you should prepare to leave: ESA does not have its own spacecraft and in order to learn how to flying in space will need to move to Russia or the United States, while you can "comfortably" do the selection and training in Cologne, Germany, at the European Astronaut Center (EAC).

HOW TO BECOME AN ASTRONAUT: THE REQUIREMENTS TO BECOME AN ESA ASTRONAUT

By going to the ESA website it is possible to carry out a test (http://www.nlr.org/the-astronaut-selection-test/) with which you can have fun seeing if there are some of the required features in you but the requirements real to have any hope of being admitted to training as an astronaut are:

  • Excellence: whether you are primarily scientists (the degrees required are those of the area of ​​mathematical-physical-natural sciences and those in medicine and veterinary) such as Umberto Guidoni or military pilots such as "AstroSamanta" Cristoforetti (who is also a graduate in engineering, however) the first requirement is to excel in your field. As Guidoni himself says, before becoming an astronaut you must have done your job seriously.
  • Knowledge of languages: don't think about joining ESA if you don't know English very well. The Agency is in fact an international agency and it is taken for granted that astronauts can communicate with each other. In case you also know Russian and / or some oriental language you will have even more chances to enter, but this is not a mandatory requirement.
  • The psycho-physical state: the aspiring astronaut goes through a long series of medical and psychological tests. ESA is looking for astronauts aged between 25 and 40 years and a height between 153 and 190 cm whose vision reaches 10 tenths (even if with glasses and contact lenses) and who have not undergone surgery laser to correct vision defects. The training course includes really tough physical and survival tests which you will be more ready if you have attended the Air Force Academy (like Samantha Cristoforetti) but which you can still overcome if you will work hard (as did Guidoni, who in a interview with Sole24ore tells that learning to jump with a parachute was very difficult for him).
  • Additional skills: Finally, there are other features that can help you enter. Teamwork attitude, previous experience in the field of extreme sports as well as a good number of flight hours (in the case of those arriving from the Air Force) are favorably considered, but do not forget that even for an academic it is You can become an astronaut and learn to pilot military and civilian planes during training. For any additional information you can consult the European Space Agency website directly (http://www.esa.int/ita/ESA_in_your_country/Italy/Selezione_per_astronauti_europei).

HOW TO BECOME AN ASTRONAUT: THE NATIONAL AERONAUTCS AND SPACE ADMINISTRATION (NASA)

The requirements to enter NASA are not very different from those required by ESA but there is one that will probably exclude the majority of people who are reading this article: in order to be admitted you must have American citizenship. In case you were one of those lucky citizens with dual citizenship here are the differences in the requirements required by the American Body:

  • The psycho-physical state: NASA does not specify an age of the aspiring astronaut, although to meet the medical requirements it is unlikely that they will take you to be an astronaut if you are 90 years old and have never flown before. As for the height, NASA requires that it falls within the range of 157 to 190.5 cm and that the view is 10 tenths (even if with contact lenses or glasses). It is possible to participate in the selections even if you have undergone a laser surgery, provided that this took place at least a year before and has had no repercussions.
  • The academic path: a bachelor's degree (corresponding to our three-year degree) in engineering, biology, physics, computer science or mathematics is required and this degree must have been obtained in an accredited institution (in America there is a very precise classification of the best universities and it's easy to imagine that a resume from Harvard will have a different effect than that from a less-listed college). Here too excellence is fundamental and flight hours can be partially replaced by higher levels of education, such as a "master's degree" or a doctorate.

For more information, please refer to the official website for those who want to be part of NASA (http://astronauts.nasa.gov/).

JOB ORIENTATION: ALL ADVICE. What would you do when you grow up? Here are our tips to make your dream come true:

  • How to become a lawyer
  • How to become a teacher
  • How to become an airplane pilot
  • How to become a journalist
  • How to become an accountant
  • How to become an architect
  • How to become a criminologist
  • How to become an archaeologist
  • How to become a sommelier
  • How to become a tattoo artist
  • How to become a restorer
  • How to become a designer
  • How to become a fashion blogger
  • How to become a food blogger
  • How to become a beer sommelier
  • How to become a cake designer
  • How to become a video game developer

Wie werde ich Astronaut?

Anonim

WIE WERDEN SIE EIN ASTRONAUT?

Die Kinder, die die Frage „Was möchten Sie tun, wenn Sie erwachsen sind?“ Beantworten, können viele sein, aber die Menschen, die es tatsächlich schaffen, diese Arbeit zu erledigen, sind im Verhältnis sehr wenige: Exzellenz, Engagement und eine hervorragende psychische Verfassung Die Physik ist in der Tat das Merkmal eines perfekten Astronauten, und nur wenigen gelingt es, zuerst die von Weltraumagenturen wie der ESA und der NASA geforderten Höchstleistungen zu erbringen und dann aufrechtzuerhalten, um überhaupt in den Weltraum zu gelangen. Wer sagt uns dann, dass sich der nächste Umberto Guidoni oder die nächste Samantha Cristoforetti nicht unter euch versteckt? Mal sehen, was die Voraussetzungen sind, um Astronaut zu werden und eines Tages, wer weiß, den Mars zu erreichen.

Wenn Sie herausfinden möchten, wie Sie Ihren Traumjob machen können, lesen Sie auch:

  • Berufsausbildung: alles, was Sie wissen möchten
wie man ein Astronaut wird

WIE WERDEN SIE EIN ASTRONAUT: DIE EUROPÄISCHE RAUMFAHRTSAGENTUR (ESA)

Die European Space Agency oder ESA ist eine 1975 gegründete internationale Agentur, die die Weltraumprojekte von 22 europäischen Ländern koordiniert. Das Hauptquartier befindet sich in Paris, aber die Agentur verfügt über überall verteilte Büros. Falls Sie als Astronaut zu ihr stoßen, sollten Sie sich auf den Abflug vorbereiten: Die ESA verfügt nicht über ein eigenes Raumschiff, um zu lernen, wie man es macht Wenn Sie im All fliegen, müssen Sie nach Russland oder in die USA ziehen, während Sie die Auswahl und das Training in Köln im European Astronaut Center (EAC) "bequem" durchführen können.

WIE MAN EIN ASTRONAUT WIRD: DIE VORAUSSETZUNGEN, UM EIN ESA ASTRONAUT ZU WERDEN

Auf der ESA-Website können Sie einen Test durchführen (http://www.nlr.org/the-astronaut-selection-test/), mit dem Sie Spaß daran haben, festzustellen, ob einige der erforderlichen Funktionen in Ihnen enthalten sind, die Anforderungen jedoch nicht erfüllt sind Die wirkliche Hoffnung auf Zulassung zur Ausbildung zum Astronauten sind:

  • Exzellenz: Ob Sie in erster Linie Wissenschaftler sind (die erforderlichen Abschlüsse liegen im Bereich der mathematisch-physikalisch-natürlichen Wissenschaften sowie der Medizin und des Veterinärwesens) wie Umberto Guidoni oder Militärpiloten wie "AstroSamanta" Cristoforetti (ebenfalls Absolvent) Die erste Anforderung ist jedoch, sich in Ihrem Fachgebiet zu profilieren. Wie Guidoni selbst sagt, müssen Sie Ihren Job ernsthaft gemacht haben, bevor Sie Astronaut werden.
  • Sprachkenntnisse: Denken Sie nicht daran, der ESA beizutreten, wenn Sie nicht sehr gut Englisch sprechen. Die Agentur ist in der Tat eine internationale Agentur und es ist selbstverständlich, dass Astronauten miteinander kommunizieren können. Wenn Sie auch Russisch und / oder eine orientalische Sprache beherrschen, haben Sie noch mehr Chancen, daran teilzunehmen. Dies ist jedoch keine zwingende Voraussetzung.
  • Der psycho-physische Zustand: Der aufstrebende Astronaut durchläuft eine lange Reihe von medizinischen und psychologischen Tests. Die ESA sucht Astronauten im Alter zwischen 25 und 40 Jahren und einer Größe zwischen 153 und 190 cm, deren Sehvermögen 10 Zehntel (auch mit Brille und Kontaktlinsen) erreicht und die sich keiner Operation unterzogen haben Laser zur Korrektur von Fehlsichtigkeiten. Der Trainingskurs beinhaltet wirklich harte körperliche Tests und Überlebenstests, die Sie besser vorbereiten können, wenn Sie die Air Force Academy besucht haben (wie Samantha Cristoforetti), die Sie jedoch noch bewältigen können, wenn Sie hart arbeiten (wie Guidoni, der in einer Das Interview mit Sole24ore zeigt, dass es für ihn sehr schwierig war, mit einem Fallschirm springen zu lernen.
  • Zusätzliche Fähigkeiten: Schließlich gibt es noch weitere Funktionen, die Ihnen bei der Eingabe helfen können. Teamgeist, Vorkenntnisse im Extremsport sowie eine gute Anzahl von Flugstunden (bei Ankünften der Luftwaffe) werden positiv bewertet, aber vergessen Sie nicht, dass dies auch für Akademiker der Fall ist Sie können Astronaut werden und lernen, militärische und zivile Flugzeuge während des Trainings zu steuern. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Website der Europäischen Weltraumorganisation (http://www.esa.int/ita/ESA_in_your_country/Italy/Selezione_per_astronauti_europei).

WIE MAN EIN ASTRONAUT WIRD: DIE NATIONALE AERONAUTCS- UND RAUMVERWALTUNG (NASA)

Die Anforderungen für die Einreise in die NASA unterscheiden sich nicht wesentlich von denen der ESA, aber es gibt eine, die wahrscheinlich die Mehrheit der Personen ausschließt, die diesen Artikel lesen: Um zugelassen zu werden, müssen Sie die amerikanische Staatsbürgerschaft besitzen. Falls Sie einer dieser glücklichen Bürger mit doppelter Staatsbürgerschaft waren, gibt es hier die Unterschiede in den Anforderungen, die von der amerikanischen Behörde gefordert werden:

  • Der psycho-physische Zustand: Die NASA gibt kein Alter für den aufstrebenden Astronauten an, obwohl es unwahrscheinlich ist, dass er Sie als Astronauten annimmt, wenn Sie 90 Jahre alt sind und noch nie zuvor geflogen sind. Die NASA verlangt, dass die Körpergröße zwischen 157 und 190, 5 cm liegt und die Sicht 10 Zehntel beträgt (auch mit Kontaktlinsen oder mit Brille). Es ist möglich, an der Auswahl teilzunehmen, auch wenn Sie sich einem Lasereingriff unterzogen haben, sofern dieser mindestens ein Jahr zuvor stattgefunden hat und keine Auswirkungen hatte.
  • Der akademische Pfad: Ein Bachelor-Abschluss (entspricht unserem dreijährigen Abschluss) in Ingenieurwissenschaften, Biologie, Physik, Informatik oder Mathematik ist erforderlich und muss an einer akkreditierten Institution erworben worden sein (in Amerika gibt es eine sehr genaue Klassifizierung der besten Universitäten) und es ist leicht vorstellbar, dass ein Lebenslauf aus Harvard einen anderen Effekt hat als der eines weniger gelisteten Colleges. Auch hier ist Exzellenz von grundlegender Bedeutung und die Flugstunden können teilweise durch höhere Bildungsniveaus wie einen "Master-Abschluss" oder eine Promotion ersetzt werden.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der offiziellen Website der NASA (http://astronauts.nasa.gov/).

ARBEITSORIENTIERUNG: ALLE BERATUNG. Was möchtest du machen, wenn du groß bist? Hier sind unsere Tipps, um Ihren Traum zu verwirklichen:

  • Wie werde ich Anwalt?
  • Wie werde ich Lehrer?
  • Wie werde ich Flugzeugpilot?
  • Wie werde ich Journalist?
  • Wie werde ich Buchhalter?
  • Wie werde ich Architekt?
  • Wie werde ich Kriminologe?
  • Wie werde ich Archäologe?
  • Wie werde ich Sommelier?
  • Wie werde ich Tätowierer?
  • Wie werde ich ein Restaurator?
  • Wie werde ich Designer?
  • Wie werde ich Modeblogger?
  • Wie werde ich Food-Blogger?
  • Wie werde ich Biersommelier?
  • Wie werde ich Kuchen-Designer?
  • Wie werde ich ein Entwickler von Videospielen?