Anonim

Biographical films: when the cinema stages the life of famous people

Very often the cinema has the objective of describing the life, or a part of it, of famous people or common individuals who, however, have lived noteworthy experiences. In specific language, the films of the genre are called ' biopic ', works highly appreciated by the public whether they are stories that concern famous protagonists, or as regards biographies of apparently common characters but who then acquired notoriety for various factors. Here is the ranking of the most beautiful biographical films not to be missed!

Read also:

  • Love films: the most beautiful ever;
  • New Disney movies 2018 - 2020: titles and release dates.

Biographical films: "The Passion of Joan of Arc" by Carl Theodor Dreyer

Image

Seven years after the canonization of the martyr Joan of Orleans by the Catholic church, director and screenwriter Carl Theodor Dreyer produced a film about Pucelle's life of struggle and suffering. The work " The Passion of Joan of Arc " is considered by many to be a true masterpiece not to be missed!

Biographical films: "Salt of the Earth" by Win Wenders

Image

With " Salt of the Earth " Win Wenders described the life of the photographer SebastiĆ£o Salgado . Beyond the biographical story, the director has been able to give a wonderful image of nature by pointing his finger at the human exploitation of natural resources.

Biographical films: "The Pianist" by Roman Polanski

Image

Roman Polanski's " Pianist " deals with the story of the highly talented Jewish pianist Wladyslaw Szpilman . The story takes place in Warsaw during the Second World War and deals with the German occupation and the creation of the Jewish ghetto.

Biographical films: "Those good guys" by Martin Scorsese

Image

Martin Scorsese in " Those Good Guys " talks about the life of Henry Hill, pointing to the rise to the power of man in the environment of the New York underworld. Over time the film has become a real cult, defined as one of the best gangster-movies ever.

Biographical films: David Lynch's The Elephant Man

Image

David Lynch's " The Elephant Man " is the heartbreaking tale of the life of John Merrick, a seriously ill young man who, due to his physical deformities, is called "Elephant Man" and exhibited in a traveling circus as a paid attraction.

Biografische Filme: Rangliste der schönsten

Anonim

Biografische Filme: Wenn das Kino das Leben berühmter Menschen inszeniert

Sehr oft hat das Kino das Ziel, das Leben oder einen Teil davon berühmter Personen oder gewöhnlicher Personen zu beschreiben, die jedoch bemerkenswerte Erfahrungen gemacht haben. In einer bestimmten Sprache werden die Filme des Genres als " Biopic " bezeichnet. Sie werden von der Öffentlichkeit sehr geschätzt, egal ob es sich um Geschichten handelt, die berühmte Protagonisten betreffen, oder um Biografien von scheinbar gemeinsamen Charakteren, die dann aber aufgrund verschiedener Faktoren Berühmtheit erlangt haben. Hier ist die Rangliste der schönsten Biografiefilme, die man sich nicht entgehen lassen sollte!

Lesen Sie auch:

  • Liebesfilme: die schönsten aller Zeiten;
  • Neue Disney-Filme 2018 - 2020: Titel und Erscheinungsdaten.

Biografische Filme: "Die Passion der Jeanne d'Arc" von Carl Theodor Dreyer

Image

Sieben Jahre nach der Heiligsprechung des Märtyrers Johanna von Orleans durch die katholische Kirche produzierte der Regisseur und Drehbuchautor Carl Theodor Dreyer einen Film über Pucelles Leben in Kampf und Leid. Das Werk " Die Passion der Jeanne d'Arc " wird von vielen als wahres Meisterwerk angesehen, das man sich nicht entgehen lassen sollte!

Biografische Filme: "Salt of the Earth" von Win Wenders

Image

Mit " Salt of the Earth " beschrieb Win Wenders das Leben des Fotografen Sebastião Salgado . Über die biografische Geschichte hinaus konnte der Regisseur ein wunderbares Bild der Natur vermitteln, indem er mit dem Finger auf die menschliche Ausbeutung natürlicher Ressourcen zeigte.

Biografische Filme: "Der Pianist" von Roman Polanski

Image

Roman Polanskis " Pianist " handelt von der Geschichte des hochtalentierten jüdischen Pianisten Wladyslaw Szpilman . Die Geschichte spielt während des Zweiten Weltkriegs in Warschau und handelt von der deutschen Besetzung und der Schaffung des jüdischen Ghettos.

Biografische Filme: "Die Guten" von Martin Scorsese

Image

Martin Scorsese spricht in " Those Good Guys " über das Leben von Henry Hill und verweist auf den Aufstieg der Macht des Menschen in der Umwelt der New Yorker Unterwelt. Im Laufe der Zeit hat sich der Film zu einem echten Kult entwickelt, der als einer der besten Gangsterfilme aller Zeiten gilt.

Biografische Filme: David Lynchs The Elephant Man

Image

David Lynchs " The Elephant Man " ist die herzzerreißende Geschichte des Lebens von John Merrick, einem schwer kranken jungen Mann, der aufgrund seiner körperlichen Deformitäten "Elephant Man" genannt und in einem Wanderzirkus als bezahlte Attraktion ausgestellt wird.